Annex A: Committee Membership - January 2024

Committee (No. of seats)	Liberal Democrat Group	Conservative Group	Labour Group	Green Group	Independent (Non- Grouped)
Audit and Governance (17)	 Carl Rylett - Chair Elizabeth Poskitt David Jackson David Melvin Dan Levy Liz Leffman 	 Alex Wilson Jane Doughty Andrew Beaney Edward James Michele Mead Colin Dingwall 	 Ruth Smith – Vice Chair Geoff Saul Joy Aitman Rachel Crouch 	I. Sandra Simpson	
Development Control (24)	 Julian Cooper - Chair Andy Goodwin David Jackson Dan Levy Hugo Ashton Phil Godfrey Lidia Arciszewska Alistair Wray 	 Colin Dingwall Adrian Walsh Nick Leverton Lysette Nicholls Andrew Beaney Dean Temple Jeff Haine Alaa Al-Yousuf* 	I. Michael Brooker – Vice Chair 2. Andrew Lyon 3. Rachel Crouch 4. Rizvana Poole 5. Mark Walker	I. Andrew Prosser 2. Rosie Pearson	I. Harry St. John
Licensing (11)	 Julian Cooper David Jackson – Vice Chair David Melvin Tim Sumner 	 Jane Doughty Jeff Haine Edward James Lysette Nichols 	I. Mark Walker - Chai 2. Andrew Lyon	r I. Sandra Simpson	

Overview and Scrutiny (24)	 Julian Cooper Hugo Ashton David Melvin Carl Rylett¹ Phil Godfrey Andy Goodwin Alistair Wray Natalie King 	 Andrew Beaney – Chair Thomas Ashby Nick Leverton Liam Walker Alex Wilson Jane Doughty Michele Mead David Cooper 	 Rizvana Poole -Vice Chair Andrew Lyon Ruth Smith Rachel Crouch Mathew Parkinson Mark Walker 	1. Sandra Simpson	I. Harry St John
Performance and Appointments (5)	I. Andy Graham - Chair 2. Dan Levy	I. Michele Mead 2. Liam Walker	I. Duncan Enright – Vice Chair		

Sub-Committee Membership

Licensing Sub-Committees

Misc Licensing	I. David Jackson	I. Jeff Haine	I. Andrew Lyon	
Committee (5)	2. Vacancy	2. Edward James		
Licensing Panel (3)	Committee, together w	Chair or Vice-Chair of t ith two other Members f g members of the Licensi	from the Licensing Cor	0

¹ Councillor Charlie Maynard was originally appointed to the Overview and Scrutiny Committee but Cllr Maynard's subsequent appointment to the Executive created a vacancy which Councillor Carl Rylett was appointed to.

Standards Sub-Committee (of the Audit & Governance Committee)

Committee (No. of seats)	Liberal Democrat Group	Conservative Group	Labour Group	Green Group	Independent (Non- Grouped)
Standards Sub- Committee (5)	 I. Elizabeth Poskitt David Jackson 	 Andrew Beaney Michele Mead 	I. Joy Aitman		

Development Control Sub-Committees

Committee (No. of seats)	Liberal Democrat Group	Conservative Group	Labour Group	Green Group	Independent (Non- Grouped)
Lowlands Area Planning Sub- Committee (14)	 Andy Goodwin – Vice Chair Dan Levy Alistair Wray Julian Cooper Phil Godfrey 	 Colin Dingwall Adrian Walsh Nick Leverton Lysette Nicholls 	 1. Michael Brooker - Chair 2. Rachel Crouch 3. Andrew Lyon 	I. Andrew Prosser	I.Harry St. John
Uplands Area Planning Sub-Committee (11)	 Julian Cooper - Chair David Jackson Hugo Ashton Lidia Arciszewska 	 Dean Temple Jeff Haine Andrew Beaney Alaa Al-Yousuf* 	I. Rizvana Poole – Vice Chair 2. Mark Walker	I. Rosie Pearson	

*Councillor Alaa Al-Yousuf resigned from the Conservative Group on 24 October 2024 and now sits as a non-grouped Independent Member. A Member leaving a political group does not trigger a review of the political proportionalities on committees.

Working Group Membership

Committee (No. of seats)	Liberal Democrat Group	Conservative Group	Labour Group	Green Group	Independent (Non- Grouped)
Constitution Working Group (6)	I. Andy Goodwin	I. Michele Mead – Vice Chair 2. Dean Temple	I. Mathew Parkinson - Chair 2. Joy Aitman	I. Rosie Pearson	
Local Plan Working Group (11)	 Charlie Maynard - Chair Carl Rylett Hugo Ashton Elizabeth Poskitt 	 Colin Dingwall Jeff Haine Nick Leverton Adrian Walsh 	I. Ruth Smith 2. Mark Walker	I. Rosie Pearson	